Illustrations

Digital Painting – Aerith from Final Fantasy VII

I present you my next full illustration I just finished. The character is Aerith, a protagonist from the video game, Final Fantasy VII. Du to the game popularity, Square Enix is making a remake it, so I thought it was a good idea to bring it back by drawing a fanart of Aerith.

Aerith_Meelin_Small

It took me quite a while to complete, because I wanted to have satisfaction with the result, which I have.

I’m selling prints in my Etsy shop: MeelinCreations

Please, make sure to visit and encourage me if you can:)

 

Color scheme

Those are some of my research to find the adequate color palette for Aerith.

Aerith_Moodboard_Meelinart

 

Step by step

You can actually see my struggles at drawing the face and setting the angle. I think it ended up well after working a lot on adjusting what I didn’t like about my illustration.

Aerith_step_by_step_Meelin

 

Posts of my fanart illustrations:

Edea Portrait

Camilla Portrait

Mononoke Hime Illustration

Ghibli series

Totoro Illustration

 

Portfolio Website: Katty Yew Portfolio

Follow my progress: Mee-Lin Instagram

Deviantart: mee-lin

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

