Illustrations

Girl Painting Portrait

This portrait was made when I was around 2/3 of my Ghibli challenge completed. My focus was at exploring effects. I like having simple and abstract background to portraits. I tend to put more effects there.

portrait_small_final

I started this painting in an unusual way. I began with a rough sketch followed by a rough black and white. Then, I added colors with the airbrush and blending modes to get a general feel of the whole. I kept going with colors and details until I achieved the desired result.

portrait_v01_step_by_step

https://www.instagram.com/meelinart/

5 thoughts on “Girl Painting Portrait

  1. I am simply speechless. And also very astonished, why a blog like this has only 10 followers, when it deserves a lot more than that. You really possess some serious talent. Keep it going.

    Like

Leave a Reply

